Brown & James Attorneys Receive Lawyer of the Year and Best Lawyer Honors

Excellence and Experience

The lawyers of Brown & James are noted for their achievements. A number of our lawyers are regularly recognized by The Best Lawyers in America and Super Lawyers for their preeminence in the legal profession. Our lawyers also include members of the American College of Trial Lawyers, the International Academy of Trial Lawyers, the Federation of Insurance and Corporate Counsel, and other significant professional organizations.


Best Lawyers(R): The World's Legal Marketing Network 

September 27, 2012

Numerous awards for both attorneys and the firm have flooded Brown & James in the past month. The Best Lawyers in America® 2013 has picked two attorneys from Brown & James for its prestigious “Lawyer of the Year” award. As Best Lawyers states, only a single lawyer in each practice area and designated metropolitan area is to be honored as the Lawyer of the Year, making this accolade extremely significant. These lawyers are:

T. Michael Ward
– Appellate Law 
Russell F. Watters
 – Insurance Law

Mr. Ward and Mr. Watters join 2010 Medical Malpractice Law winner Robert S. Rosenthal as Brown & James, P.C. Lawyer of the Year honorees.

In addition, The Best Lawyers in America® 2013 has named two more Brown & James’ attorneys to join the Best Lawyers ranks:

Michael B. Maguire
– Insurance Law
Steven H. Schwartz
 – Construction Law

Mr. Maguire and Mr. Schwartz join five previous Brown & James attorneys as Best Lawyer selections, including:

David P. Ellington
Lawrence B. Grebel
Robert S. Rosenthal
Russell F. Watters
T. Michael Ward

DisclaimerContact UsSite MapLogin
Copyright © 2019 Brown and James, P.C.